Mini lipstick haul and review

20160523_115607-1

I have recently picked up 3 new lipsticks for spring from Kiko, Primark and Bourjois. I love buying new lip products, they definitely are a staple in my makeup bag.  The lipsticks I bought in this mini haul have beautiful packaging , are all from the highstreet and are actually very good value. However they all have their faults…….

Kiko Creamy Lipstick in Gossamer Emotion

First of all this lipstick has beautiful packaging with a push button lid and the product it self smells of vanilla. The colour is a mid tone pink and I think is a very wearable colour everyday. The application was smooth and it felt very conditioning on the lips. However I did not love the colour once it was on, it was not very pigmented and it was just a bit boring. The colour was very much like “My lips but better” which is fine but it didn’t pack a punch which I like with spring lip products.The price point was £10.90 which was a bit pricey for the actual quality of the product, I feel that the packaging has a lot to do with the price.

Overall it was fine and the sort of lipstick I would probably apply for a day around the house or a quick trip to the shops.

Primark PS Matte Long Lasting Lipstick 

I really like the look of this lipstick, the colour looks great, it looks really matte and the packaging is very nice (even though it does feel very plastic) As you can see I do love a mid tone pink and I do really love a matte lip. This applied beautifully and again it smells of vanilla. After a while it was a bit drying on the lips which is usual for any matte product but it lasted pretty much the whole day.The colour was lovely and brighter than the kiko lipstick.

Overall this is definitely my favourite product out of this mini haul, especially the price point which was an amazing £2.50, Primark makeup is well worth trying.

Bourjois Rouge Edition Souffle de Velvet in 05 Fuchsiamallow Sheer Matte 

The packaging is frosted, the applicator is ok and I have read and heard a lot of good reviews about this product. I HATED IT! The colour is so sheer, even though the applicator it self is fine the actual product applied horribly.It wasnt even matte, it frlt very sticky and it did not last 5 minutes. It is so gloopy and it isn’t pigmented enough, i’m surprised it has had a lot of hype. I may have got a dodgy batch or all the other colours in the range may be better but i’m not convinced, such a waste of money at £7.

Overall this was my least have favourite out of all the three, its actually my least favourite lip product of the last couple of months. Very disappointing.

Leave me a comment and let me know if you have tried any of these lipsticks or if you have any recommendations.

Love S x

One thought on “Mini lipstick haul and review

Leave a Reply

