Paper Decorations

I am a total interior design nut, but it isn’t always easy to keep redecorating when life gets in the way! I have found a really inexpensive solution, Paper decorations.

2016-06-16 13.52.08

Paper decorations come in all different shapes, sizes and colours. They can be suited to every room and they look so unique. The paper fans pictured above are from Amazon and cost £2.97.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00AU51D2E/ref=sr_ph?ie=UTF8&qid=1466430615&sr=1&keywords=Paper+Fans

I have used the decorations in almost every room of my house, including hall ways and my sons nursery. They are so versatile and can easily be moved when moving house etc.

2016-06-16 13.56.54

Ikea is another fantastic shop to buy paper lanterns, they are usually located in their stationary section/paper shop. I used the lanterns pictured above in my kitchen, hanging off some light fixtures. I have used white as they blend into the ceiling but they still stand out just enough to catch the eye. Plus I think they look a little like disco balls!

http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/catalog/products/30306725/

2016-06-16 13.56.22

I live in a rented house and I am not allowed to paint the walls or make any major decoration adjustments. Paper decorations have added much needed colour and texture to my home which I could not get without major work.

Love S x

 

Leave a Reply

