Get Ready With Me – Coffee Smokey Eye

facetune-20170302-1575501020

Hello guys, Today I have created a coffee smokey eye and a bold burgundy lip.

For the eye I have used the Make-Up Revolution Fortune Favours The Brave palette, Kat Von D Tattoo Liner, Benefit Roller Lash Mascara and the Collection Fast Stroke Defining Lash Mascara.A smokey eye is a timeless eye look which looks fab with or with out false eyelashes. I never personally use lashes as I don’t feel that I need them but this look would look fab if you were a false lash addict.

To create the smokey eye, I used Super Gold all over the lid, New World in the inner corners and Caffeine Fix in the crease. I spent a while blending to make sure it was really smokey.

facetune-20170302373525492

For the lips I have used Rimmel Exaggerate Full Colour Lip Liner in East End Snob and Freedom Pro Melts Lipgloss in No Heroes. The lipliner is a “My lips but better” rose pink and perfect for slightly overdrawing the lips and the gloss is a super buttery gloss which is very pigmented.

facetune-20170302510489892

For the base I used Urban Decay Pore Perfecting Complexion Primer, L’oreal Infallible Foundation in 10 Porcelain, Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in 1 Fair and Collection Sheer Loose Powder in Translucent. I wanted a matte base for this look and L’oreal Infallible is perfect for this as it’s very matte and full coverage. The Collection concealer is also full coverage and a cult classic.

For blusher I have used the divine Nars Orgasm which is another cult classic, the perfect peach glow. I have paired this with Collection Bronze Glow in 2 Radiant which gives a soft bronze which is easily blendable. Lastly for brows (I have very, very full brows) I have used Rimmel Brow This Way in 3 Dark Brown. As I have full brows I only need to fill in gaps and tame them, this great brow palette has a powder and a wax for taming.

I love this look as it is great for day or evening (Maybe I would not use liner for a day look) and it is all from the drug store.

 

Let me Know what you think of this look……

Love S x

2 thoughts on “Get Ready With Me – Coffee Smokey Eye

  1. Raohh says:

    That lip colour is gorgeous on you! I’ve had my eye on those Makeup Revolution eyeshadow palettes but I never get myself to buy one. I think I’m going to have to buy one now haha. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

